News: Douglas Laing rebrands the Provenance series

Douglas Laing revamps its Provenance series. The younger brother of the (Xtra) Old Particular series was first launched in 2004.

The series is a trip through Scotland and is illustrated by a compass. Each region is symbolized by a colour and a distinctive sign.

  • Lowlands: mint green and a tree.
  • Highlands (+ Islands): Purple and a deer
  • Speyside: Red and a salmon
  • Islay: Blue and the Kildalton cross.

Provenance is now part of the "Exceptional Single Casks" brand strategy of Douglas Laing (The other two brands being Old Particular and Xtra Old Particular). This is an accessible but excellent introduction in the world of single cask whiskies with an age between 7 and 14 years old.

The new Provenance series is bottled at 46% alcohol. The first new ones are:
  • Auchentoshan 13 Years Old
  • Benrinnes 11 Years Old
  • Bunnahabhain 8 Years Old
  • Talisker 7 Years Old
  • Aberlour 7 Years Old
  • Allt-a-Bhainne 7 Years Old
  • Balmenach 10 Years Old
  • Craigellachie 7 Years Old
  • Dailuaine 7 Years Old
  • Glenallachie 7 Years Old
  • Inchgower 8 Years Old
  • Macduff 8 Years Old
  • Tamdhu 8 Years Old
  • Mortlach 8 Years Old
Source: Press release Douglas Laing